Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    jianan
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2018
    Simple hostel with everything you need. Nothing to complain about. Hostel provides motobike and e-bike rental too. I even got a crash course on how to ride an e-bike. Thank you!
    Christina Yoo
    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018

    Good value for money

    Bedsheet not clean
    Good location 5mins walking dis from the harbour
    Guus Koersvelt
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2018
    The hotel is really conveniently located from the port, but it's a bit further away from the shops.
    The rooms were clean and good, the staff were nice and willing to help, overall good admosphere and breakfast is good with a lot of choices.
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2018
    love the breakfest, with super nice egg pancakes and veggie!! coz of the bad weather the ferries stop service, they offered NTD 400 for stay one extra night.
    yap wai loong
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cameron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 July 2018

    Excellent for backpackers

    kiddie
    tw

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2018
    Clean and comfortable hostel in ideal location close to ferry terminal - very helpful and hospitable staff and option to book island activities and scooter rental really convenient.
    Wanyiwayne
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 July 2018
    Messaged property to ask if can pay by card, they said I can pay by card for room fee, but was told that they only accept cash when I arrived.
    Spacious, has all the amenities you need, orientation of green island, and transport to and fro the port.
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    29 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raffael Ruckli
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    4 June 2018
    The Dorm is really small. You can't rent snorkling equipment at the hostel, either you do their tour or you have to go to an other place to rent it. A hostel like this you get at the mainland for less then have the price.
    You can rent scooters and good bicycles for a fair price. I could cancell the snorkling tour I booked during check in and get my money back.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018

    A little humid

    I guess it’s understandable but it was a little humid in the room.
    Good night sleep and near the ferry terminal
    Joe
    tw

    Review score

    4.6
    6 September 2018
    It was old, not clean, the breakfast horrible and overall very expensive!
    it has a small garden, probably the only thing positive!
    Anna
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    14 August 2018

    Beautiful location, great place to stay

    Bathrooms not so clean/pleasant, not many vegetarian options at breakfast (lots of meat). Otherwise very pleasant
    Nice big selection at breakfast, huge bed (could have fit 2 people!), very spacious (I could nearly stand up straight!) and privacy from curtain, personal light and socket, etc. Great service - picked up from ferry port, they organised snorkelling for us. Really good place to stay
    CherylP6
    tw

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    Love this place and the staff!

    Just be aware that the breakfast is traditional Taiwanese. We lived off of the toast with peanut butter and nutella that was part of the breakfast.
    This is our second time staying here and we love it! It's a 5 min walk to a great snorkeling beach, close to town and they have everything you need. We rented 6 scooters from them 3 gas and 3 electric, plus did a night drive where we saw deer, insects and an amazing moon rise. We also went on a Blue Hole excursion where we jumped off a cliff, walked up to a waterfall and snorkeled in a cave. The people that run the hotel are some of the nicest people and they even remembered us from our last trip. They picked us up at the ferry and helped us get our ferry tickets as well. Some of the staff speak English so it was no problem communicating with them. We love this place!!!
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2018
    They called me to see what time my ferry would arrive so they could pick me up. I could book any activity right there at the hostel with an english speaking staffer - very helpful! Great snorkeling beach right across the street. Breakfast had a nice variety. Staff super friendly and helpful. Scooter rental was the same price as at the harbor.
    Xhiau Wen
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    11 July 2018
    The breakfast wasn’t good at all!
    Great location, great service from staff.
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2018
    As its a small place, you see lots more of hotel business than one might normally. For instance, one walks through a hallway that has the cleaning supplies on a shelf. Everything was neat and tidy but it was unexpected.
    The location is great, within walking distance of the ferry although they will send a van if you need. The staff were helpful, some were stronger or more confident in their English language skills. They can set you up with a bike, or scooter to rent. They can also arrange diving and scuba adventures for you.
    Ciaran Cashin
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    7 July 2018
    great location, great breakfast
Loading reviews